Cheapfrills Christmas Goodies! 

Anyone that knows me, knows I’m a huge magpie! Now that I’m home, I can finally accessorise again ❤ No more backpacker chic 😉 

I love finding absolute gems from smaller independent businesses, and I have been following Cheapfrills for years! I brought the cat ear rings and the rabbit in a hat necklace back in 2012 and fell in love with Georgia’s work. Not only that, but she’s a lovely lady!

One thing I love from Cheapfrills are the goodie bags! So when I made it back on English soil, I decided to treat myself to a Christmas goodie bag. They are such a bargain at £10, for a minimum of four pieces! 

 

Christmas lucky dip

 
I can’t pass up a bargain, hence my love of these goodie bags and have brought many in the past. I even purchased a Halloween one. Although I’m not a huge Halloween fan (too scary for me!), I split the bag up kept a piece for myself and gifted the rest out to friends 🙂 

💀👻 #halloween #cheapfrills #blackmilkclothing #bmtartanredtouchdown #bmuk @blackmilkclothing

A post shared by Amy Davies (@amydavies1) on

This goodie bag was my little post travelling treat to myself, and what a treat it is! I scored 5 (!)  pieces; 3 necklaces and 2 rings. 

 

My festive goodies

 
One thing I love about receiving goodies from Georgia, is the adorable packaging and the personal touches 🙂 All the pieces were individually wrapped and packaged with sparkling snowflake sequins. 

 

Gorgeous packaging

 
So let’s talk necklaces! Three adorable Christmas themed gems. 

 

Christmas pud, angel wing, & santas hat necklaces

 
The Christmas pudding has to be my favourite. It’s the perfect size to be announced as the cutest little Christmas pud I’ve seen. The vibrant little holly on top is just perfect.

 

Christmas pudding necklace

 
The other two necklaces are slightly more subtle, but still gorgeous. The Santa hat and angel wing are delicate and dainty, perfect to add that little festive touch to an outfit. I love the splash of shiny red on the Santa hat, that’s the magpie in me 😉 

 

Santa necklace

 
The rings were awesome too. Now I struggle with buying rings as I (unfortunately) inherited my fathers fingers *rolls eyes into oblivion*, but these ones fit nicely!

 

Lucky dip rings

 
The sparkly glittery snowflake is sooo pretty. Not only is it cute, but it’s adjustable! I know some people are a bit “urgh” about adjustable rings but I’m all for it. Come on! Practicality people! 

 

Snowflake ring

 
I absolutely love the little reindeer ring! I was secretly hoping this would be in my bag, after seeing it on the Cheapfrills Instagram (@cheapfrills). The adorable little tail is a cute hidden treat. 

 

Reindeer ring

 
The thing I love most about this ring is that it doesn’t have to be seasonal! Stags always seem to be in fashion, and it stacks really nicely with my gold ring that I always wear 🙂 This cutie is going to get some wear. 

 

Cheapfrills ring stacked with my own ring

 
Unfortunately the Christmas goodie bag is now finished, but it’s not too late to get your hands on some other festive pieces. Check out the website, there’s still a couple of days remaining for Christmas delivery! You’ll have to be quick 😉 

I love buying from Georgia because she is always so lovely. When I share my goodies she always comments with a thank you, it’s those kind of personal touches that make buying from independent stores that extra bit special. If you know any hidden gems you want to share, pop them in the comments! 

Bye for now!

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

